Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

The Bangles Sweetheart of the Sun LP

$ 23.99

The last (2011) record released by The Bangles now a trio of Susanna Hoffs and Debbi & Vicki Peterson is one of their best, a loving paean to '60s pop inspired in part by Sheila Weller's book Girls Like Us, which intertwines the stories of Laurel Canyon singer-songwriters Joni Mitchell, Carole King, and Carly Simon. You'll hear plenty of that Laurel Canyon vibe on this record from these three songwriters, as well as some nods to The Bangles' power pop past, all blessed with the vocal harmony arrangements that the group's fans treasure. Produced by Matthew Sweet, Sweetheart of the Sun was out on vinyl for a heartbeat, with original copies costing a fortune; our Real Gone reissue released with the full cooperation of the band features the original album art complete with inner sleeve. Limited teal vinyl pressing!

A1. Anna Lee (Sweetheart of the Sun)
A2. Under a Cloud
A3. Ball N Chain
A4. I’ll Never Be Through with You
A5. Mesmerized
A6. Circles in the Sky
B1. Sweet and Tender Romance
B2. Lay Yourself Down
B3. One of Two
B4. What a Life
B5. Through Your Eyes
B6. Open My Eyes

Related Products