Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Tank Girl Original Soundtrack Vinyl LP

$ 31.99

It’s a tough call which is the bigger cult classic, the Tank Girl movie or its accompanying soundtrack, but on balance, we’d have to go for the soundtrack. Yeah, the film had a cast composed of some of the most colorful characters (Iggy Pop, Ann Magnuson) and character actors (Malcolm McDowell, Ice-T, and of course the almighty Lori Petty!) in show biz. And, its dystopic, resource-starved desert setting, intense action sequences, and lead female character mark it as a feminist (albeit funnier) precursor to Mad Max: Fury Road. But check out the soundtrack’s bona-fides: assembled by Courtney Love herself, it features a Who’s Who of ‘90s female rock including Hole, Björk, L7, Veruca Salt, and Belly among others. Plus, it even has tracks that were exclusive to its release, like a unique version of Devo’s “Girl U Want,” “Mockingbird Girl” by The Magnificent Bastards (a side project of the late Scott Weiland of Stone Temple Pilots), and a duet of “Let’s Do It, Let’s Fall in Love” between Joan Jett and The Replacements’ Paul Westerberg. In short, if there ever was a score that needs to be on wax, this would be it. We’ve done it right, too, with a gatefold jacket featuring the trademark comic book art and stills from the film, and a neon yellow vinyl pressing limited to 750 copies!

A1. Ripper Sole—Stomp
A2. Army of Me—Björk
A3. Girl U Want—Devo
A4. Mockingbird Girl—The Magnificent Bastards
A5. Shove—L7
A6. Drown Soda—Hole
B1. Bomb—Bush
B2. Roads—Portishead
B3. Let’s Do It—Joan Jett & Paul Westerberg
B4. Thief—Belly
B5. Aurora—Veruca Salt
B6. Big Gun—Ice T

Related Products