Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Grateful Dead: Dick's Picks 36

$ 57.98

(4-CD Set) Grateful Dead: Dick’s Picks Vol. 36—The Spectrum, Philadelphia, PA 9/21/72 (4-CD Set)

This 1972 performance comes with a very good pedigree, as Dick Latvala had this show on his short list of candidates for the very first release in the Dick’s Picks series! Includes the complete Philadelphia concert (check out the Dark Star/Morning Dew transition) plus some bonuses from a 9/3/72 show at Folsom Field in Boulder, CO. This four-CD show (mastered in HDCD) is now available at retail for the first time!

Disc: 1

  1. Promised Land
  2. Bird Song
  3. El Paso
  4. China Cat Sunflower
  5. I Know You Rider
  6. Black-Throated Wind
  7. Big Railroad Blues
  8. Jack Straw
  9. Loser
  10. Big River


Disc: 2

  1. Ramble On Rose
  2. Cumberland Blues
  3. Playing In The Band
  4. He's Gone
  5. Truckin'
  6. Black Peter
  7. Mexicali Blues


Disc: 3

  1. Dark Star
  2. Morning Dew
  3. Beat It On Down The Line
  4. Mississippi Half-Step Uptown Toodeloo
  5. Sugar Magnolia
  6. Friend Of The Devil


Disc: 4

  1. Not Fade Away (1)
  2. Goin' Down The Road Feeling Bad
  3. Not Fade Away (2)
  4. One More Saturday Night
  5. He's Gone
  6. The Other One
  7. Wharf Rat

Related Products