Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

David Cassidy Romance CD

$ 12.99

This album, David’s first for Arista, was withheld from the American market upon its original release in 1985. Which, one suspects, may have sparked some second-guessing in the label’s corporate suites after it scored a Top Ten hit in the UK with “The Last Kiss,” which featured George Michael on vocals. “She Knows All about Boys” was a European smash as well, while the album itself went to #20 on the British charts. Romance is also notable for being the only ‘80s release from the former Partridge Family teen idol, and for the production and songwriting work of Alan Tarney (a-ha, Squeeze, Leo Sayer, Matthew Sweet). Nevertheless, this reissue marks the first time Romance has been released in any form in the U.S. Mike Ragogna’s liner notes place this long-lost recording in context of Cassidy’s one-of-a-kind career. 


1.   Romance (Let Your Heart Go) with Basia on Vocals

2.   Touched by Lightning

3.   The Last Kiss

4.   Thin Ice

5.   Someone

6.   The Letter

7.   Heart of Emotion

8.   Tenderly

9.   She Knows All About Boys

10. Remember Me

Related Products