Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

3 Inches of Blood Advance and Vanquish LP

$ 31.99

One look at the axe-wielding marauder (drawn by famed heavy metal illustrator Edward Repka) on the front of this album and you know it’s not for the faint of heart. Canadian metal band 3 Inches of Blood’s musical attack (an appropriate term indeed) featured a unique, dual lead vocal line-up of Cam Pipes on “clean” vocals and Jamie Hooper on “screaming” vocals, with bludgeoning guitars (okay, axes) provided by Sunny Dhak and Bobby Froese (Dhak, Froese, and drummer Matt Wood left after this album to form Pride Tiger). Though this record came out in 2004 on the Roadrunner label, it wears its ‘80s metal allegiances on its sleeve, harkening back to the vein-popping intensity of vintage Judas Priest and Accept. Which makes its previous absence on vinyl all the more inexplicable…folks have been waiting for this one. Remastered for a blood red vinyl pressing on its 20th anniversary, with a full-color inner sleeve sporting lyrics. Limited to 1000 copies...storm your record store!

1. Fear on the Bridge (Upon the Boiling Sea I)

2.Deadly Sinners

3.Revenge Is a Vulture

4.Dominion of Deceit

5.Premonition of Pain 6.Lord of the Storm (Upon the Boiling Sea II)


1. Wykydtron


3.Axes of Evil

4.Crazy Nights

5.Destroy the Orcs

6.The Phantom of the Crimson Cloak

7. Isle of Eternal Despair 
(Upon the Boiling Sea III)

Related Products