Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

3 Inches of Blood Advance and Vanquish LP

$ 31.99

THIS IS A PRE-ORDER. THE ITEM WILL SHIP BEFORE THE 08/09/24 STREET DATE. PLEASE NOTE BY PRE-ORDERING THIS ITEM YOU WILL BE CHARGED FOR IT NOW. WHEN ORDERING PLEASE ONLY PURCHASE0 08/09/24  ITEMS ON YOUR ORDER. IF YOU WANT TO ORDER OTHER ITEMS PLEASE ORDER ON ANOTHER ORDER SO THOSE ITEMS ARE NOT DELAYED. Please Note: The industry is experiencing longer turnaround times than usual. Expected shipping dates are based on encountering no unexpected delays due to manufacturing issues or shipping back-ups and are subject to change. Images are mockups and may vary from finished product.

One look at the axe-wielding marauder (drawn by famed heavy metal illustrator Edward Repka) on the front of this album and you know it’s not for the faint of heart. Canadian metal band 3 Inches of Blood’s musical attack (an appropriate term indeed) featured a unique, dual lead vocal line-up of Cam Pipes on “clean” vocals and Jamie Hooper on “screaming” vocals, with bludgeoning guitars (okay, axes) provided by Sunny Dhak and Bobby Froese (Dhak, Froese, and drummer Matt Wood left after this album to form Pride Tiger). Though this record came out in 2004 on the Roadrunner label, it wears its ‘80s metal allegiances on its sleeve, harkening back to the vein-popping intensity of vintage Judas Priest and Accept. Remastered on its 20th anniversary for an orange and black “ashen dawn” vinyl pressing, with a full-color inner sleeve sporting lyrics. Storm the castle!

1. Fear on the Bridge (Upon the Boiling Sea I)

2.Deadly Sinners

3.Revenge Is a Vulture

4.Dominion of Deceit

5.Premonition of Pain 6.Lord of the Storm (Upon the Boiling Sea II)


1. Wykydtron


3.Axes of Evil

4.Crazy Nights

5.Destroy the Orcs

6.The Phantom of the Crimson Cloak

7. Isle of Eternal Despair 
(Upon the Boiling Sea III)

Related Products