Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Bob Wills Riding (2CD Set)

$ 19.98

This new 2-CD, 50-track set from Real Gone Music offers folks a chance to own some of the most revered—and rare—recordings in the history of American music. In 1946 and 1947, Bob Wills and His Texas Playboys cut nearly 400 full songs for Tiffany Music, Inc., recordings that came to be known as the Tiffany Transcriptions. These recordings were distributed only to radio stations on 16-inch transcription discs, and were intended for airplay as part of a syndicated radio show featuring Wills and the Playboys. However, the transcriptions proved to be a financial failure, and Tiffany Music, Inc. folded by the end of the ‘40s, seemingly relegating the Tiffany Transcriptions to obscurity (and leaving over 200 songs in the can).



Disc 1

      1.   Put Another Chair At The Table

      2.   Make Room In Your Heart For A Friend

      3.   I Can’t Begin To Tell You

      4.   No Letter Today

      5.   The Covered Wagon Rolled Right Along

      6.   Brushy Fork (Instrumental)

      7.   Yellow Rose Of Texas

      8.   Columbus Stockade Blues (Version 1)

      9.   Paradise Isle (Instrumental)

    10.   I Wonder If You Feel The Way I Do

    11.   A Year Ago Tonight

    12.   Brown Skin Gal (Instrumental)

    13.   Ride On! (My Prairie Pinto)

    14.   Travelin’ Blues

    15.   Dear Old Southern Home

    16.   Liberty (Instrumental)

    17.   We Might As Well Forget It

    18.   Goodnight Little Sweetheart

    19.   On The Alamo (Instrumental)                                                                                                         

    20.   Too Late                                                                                                                                          

    21.   Sixteen Days In Georgia (Instrumental)

    22.   El Rancho Grande

    23.   Under The Double Eagle (Instrumental)

    24.   It makes No Difference Now

    25.   Ragtime Annie (Instrumental)

Disc 2

      1.   Sally Johnson (Instrumental)

      2.   Silver Dew On The Blue Grass Tonight

      3.   No Wonder (That I Love You)

      4.   I Knew The Moment I Lost You

      5.   I’m Thinking Tonight Of My Blue Eyes

      6.   Love Letters In The Sand

      7.   River Stay ’way From My Door

      8.   Soldier’s Joy (Instrumental) (Version 2)

      9.   Have i Stayed Away Too Long

    10.   Margie

    11.   My Wild Irish Rose

    12.   Take Me Back To MY Boots And Saddle

    13.   You Are My Sunshine

    14.   She’s Killing Me

    15.   Detour

    16.   Bubbles In My Beer                                                                                                                        

    17.   Don’t Be Ashamed Of Your Age

    18.   Be Honest With me

    19.   Don’t Fence Me In (Take 2)

    20.   I’m An Old Cowhand (Take 2)

    21.   Don’t You Hear Jerusalm Moan (Take 2)

    22.   My Little Buckaroo (Take 3)

    23.   Each Minute Seems Like A Million Years

    24.   She’s Gone

    25.   Still Water Runs The Deepest

Related Products