Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Toomorrow CD

$ 19.98

TOOMORROW: From the Harry Saltzman-Don Kirshner Film “Toomorrow”—Original Soundtrack Album. CD 

  • The Cult Classic Soundtrack to the 1970 Sci-Fi Movie Musical Starring Olivia Newton-John 

  • First Time Reissued in Any Format 

  • Produced by Don Kirshner and Harry Saltzman 

  • Toomorrow Was Groomed to Be the Next Kirshner Creation After the Monkees and the Archies 

  • Composers Include Mark Barkan, Richie Adams and Hugo Montenegro 

  • Liner Notes by Joe Marchese 

  • Remastered by Maria Triana at Battery Studios in NYC 

Long before she was Sandy, the good girl of Rydell High, or Kira, the Olympian muse of the roller disco Xanadu, Olivia Newton-John was just plain Livvy, the girl singer with dreams of the big time in the 1970 sci-fi movie musical Toomorrow. This little-known motion picture was the brainchild of music impresario Don Kirshner and Harry Saltzman, best known for co-producing the first nine James Bond films with Albert R. Broccoli.  And Toomorrow wasn’t just the movie’s title. After a lengthy talent search, Kirshner and Saltzman assembled the band Toomorrow, whom the music mogul modestly described as “the best-looking total group that ever existed.”  Why the misspelling?  As drummer Karl Chambers put it in the film itself, “I dig it!  We’re too much, we’re too morrow!” At least Kirshner thought so—he had visions of Toomorrow achieving the success of his previous creations the Monkees and the Archies, and enlisted the aid of songwriters Mark Barkan and Richie Adams (along with composer Hugo Montenegro) for the movie’s bubblegum-meets-rock tunes. But, weighed down by legal problems surrounding Saltzman, and a premise—Toomorrow was going to save a race of aliens called the Alphoids from an existence-threatening “sterility of sound”—that was silly even by late-‘60s B-movie standards, the movie went nowhere.  The soundtrack, however, boasting the nascent superstar Newton-John, has attained serious cult status over the years, and our Real Gone release marks its first reissue in any format, with notes by Joe Marchese and remastering by Maria Triana at Battery Studios in NYC. Like the cover says, “Launch out on a musical cosmic trip with the new ‘Toomorrow’!”


  1. You’re My Baby
  2. Taking Our Own Sweet Time
  3. Toomorrow (Instrumental)
  4. Let’s Move On
  5. Walkin’ on Air (Instrumental)
  6. If You Can’t Be Hurt
  7. Toomorrow
  8. Walkin’ on Air
  9. Spaceport
  10. Happiness Valley
  11. Let’s Move On
  12. Goin’ Back

Related Products