Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Stan Hunter CD

$ 10.98

Stan Hunter & Sonny Fortune: Trip on the Strip. CD

  • Hard-to-Find 1966 Album Blending Tenor Sax and Hammond Organ 

  • First Appearance on Record of Sonny Fortune, Later a Mainstay in Miles Davis' Electric Bands 

  • CD Debut 

  • Notes by Pat Thomas 

    Selected by Dusty Groove

A rare and sublime Hammond/tenor date from Prestige Records, quite different than the usual groove for the label!  The set marks the first appearance on record of a young Sonny Fortune—who's already quite far-reaching and spiritual in his sound—paired here with organist Stan Hunter, who has a bit of a Larry Young touch to his groove. The complete 1966 release, with notes by Pat Thomas!


1.  Trip on the Strip

2.  Yesterday

3.  Corn Flakes

4.  This Is All I Ask

5.  HFR

6.  Invitation

7.  Sonny’s Mood

Related Products