Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Robert Goulet The Definitive Collection (2-CD Set)

$ 24.98

  • Winner of a Grammy, a Tony, and an Emmy Award During His Six-Decade Career, Robert Goulet Was One of the Great Talents of His Generation 

  • His Distinctive Baritone Carved Out a Successful Recording Career for Him at Columbia Records, Which This 36-Track Collection Covers In Depth 

  • Includes Singles, Album Tracks, and Performances
    Drawn from Movie Soundtrack and Broadway Cast Album 

  • Leads Off with His Breakthrough Performance of “If Ever I Would Leave You” from Camelot 

  • Also Includes Such Career Highlights as “My Love Forgive Me (Amore scusami),” “The Happy Time,” “The Impossible Dream,” “The Daydreamer,” “Mon Amour...mon amour,” “The Girl That I Marry,” and “She Touched Me” 

  • Remastered by Maria Triana at Battery Studios in New York 

  • Liner Notes by Goulet Expert Joe Marchese 

  • Features Rare Photos from the Sony Vaults and Album Art 

How else to lead off a Robert Goulet compilation than with his breakthrough performance of “If Ever I Would Leave You” from Camelot? But that song was only the beginning for our fair Sir Lancelot; indeed, Robert Goulet was truly one of the singular talents of his generation, owner of one of the truly great baritone voices and winner of Grammy, Tony, and Emmy awards during a nonpareil career spanning six decades. This 36-track collection contains all of the highlights from his prime recording years at the Columbia label, including singles, album tracks, and performances drawn from movie soundtrack and Broadway cast albums: “My Love Forgive Me (Amore scusami),” “The Happy Time” (the title track to the Kander and Ebb musical that brought him a Tony Award), “The Impossible Dream,” “The Daydreamer,” “Mon Amour…mon amour,” “The Girl That I Marry,” “She Touched Me,” and many more. Flawlessly remastered by Maria Triana at Battery Studios in New York, and annotated by Goulet aficionado Joe Marchese with rare pictures and album art drawn from the Columbia vaults, this truly is the best-sounding, best-looking, and, yes, definitive collection that Robert Goulet fans have been waiting for.

Disc One

1. If Ever I Would Leave You

2. My Love Forgive Me (Amore scusami)

3. If I Ruled the World

4. What Now My Love (Et maintenant)

5. Call Me Irresponsible

6. Real Live Girl

7. The Happy Time

8. On a Clear Day

9. Something’s Gotta Give

10. What Kind of Fool Am I?

11. Once upon a Summertime (La valse des Lilas)

12. Once upon a Dream

13. Sunrise, Sunset

14. For Once in My Life

15. Somewhere My Love

16. It’s All in the Game

17. The Impossible Dream

18. Ciao Compare

Disc Two

1. She Touched Me

2. These Foolish Things (Remind Me of You)

3. Summertime

4. Les Bicyclettes de Belsize

5. Who Can I Turn To? (When Nobody Loves Me)

6. The Girl That I Marry

7. Summer Sounds

8. I Wish You Love (Que reste-t-il de nos amours?)

9. Mon amour...mon amour

10. My Cup Runneth Over

11. Daydreamer

12. Make Someone Happy

13. Until It’s Time for You to Go

14. I’ll Take Romance

15. They Say It’s Wonderful

16. The Second Time Around

17. My Best Girl

18. Walking Among My Yesterdays 

Related Products