Ricci Martin Beached (Expanded Edition) CD

$ 10.98

RICCI MARTIN: Beached (Expanded Edition). CD

  • Helmed by Ricci Martin, Son of Dean and Brother to Dean-Paul Martin of Dino, Desi & Billy, Beached Is the Greatest California Rock Album You’ve Never Heard
  • Recorded at the Beach Boys’ Brother Studios in 1977, the Album Was Co-Produced by Carl Wilson and Features Dennis Wilson in a Rare Non-Beach Boys Role
  • Contributors Also Include One-Time Beach Boy Ricky Fataar and Long-Time Beach Boys Sideman Billy Hinsche (of Dino, Desi & Billy)
  • Other Sideman Include Peter Cetera of Chicago Plus the Band’s Entire Horn Section, As Well As America’s Gerry Beckley, Wings’ Jimmy McCullough and the Inimitable Van Dyke Parks
  • First-Ever Domestic CD Reissue
  • Includes Four Bonus Tracks Including Rare Mono and Stereo Single Mixes of “Moonbeams” and “Stop Look Around”
  • Newly Remastered by Vic Anesini at Sony’s Battery Studios
  • Liner Notes by The Second Disc’s Joe Marchese

What if key members of The Beach Boys, Chicago, America, and Wings had teamed up to create one of the greatest California rock albums you’ve never heard? Well, they actually did! Singer-songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, author and director Ricci Martin, the sixth child of legendary “King of Cool” Dean Martin (and younger brother of Dino, Desi and Billy’s Dean-Paul Martin!), got a little help from his friends to craft 1977’s Epic Records release Beached.  And the all-star cast was, indeed, epic.  Recording at The Beach Boys’ own Brother Studios in Santa Monica, Ricci assembled his core team from the band’s axis (Ricci’s history with the Boys went way back; he even took the famous photograph adorning the group’s Sunflower album)!  Carl Wilson co-produced, played and sang on Beached alongside longtime sideman Billy Hinsche (the Billy of “Dino, Desi and…”), while Dennis Wilson, making a rare appearance outside of The Beach Boys, shared drumming duties with Ricky Fataar, a member of The Beach Boys’ most adventurous 1970s line-up.  From Chicago, Ricci invited Peter Cetera along with the entire horn section of Lee Loughnane, James Pankow and Walter Parazaider.  America’s Gerry Beckley and Wings’ Jimmy McCulloch dropped into the sessions, too, along with Van Dyke Parks.  Other names on the album sleeve, such as Bobby Figueroa, Carli Muñoz and Ed Carter, will be familiar to Beach Boys aficionados, not to mention fans of Dennis Wilson’s cult classics Pacific Ocean Blue and Bambu!  This very special album of sun-flecked SoCal pop-rock was entirely composed by Ricci Martin, with one song co-written by Carl Wilson. While Beached made a brief appearance on CD in Japan roughly a decade ago before quickly going out-of-print, Real Gone Music and Second Disc Records are thrilled to keep the summer alive with its first-ever American reissue.  This expanded edition adds four rare bonus tracks including the mono and stereo single mixes of “Stop, Look Around” and “Moonbeams” (the mono mixes make their worldwide CD debuts).  It’s all been freshly remastered by Vic Anesini at Sony’s Battery Studios, and features new liner notes by Joe Marchese.  Ricci Martin’s Beached can now finally take its rightful place in the canon of Beach Boys lore as well as in the illustrious musical legacy of the Martin family.


1.   Stop Look Around

2.   Moonbeams

3.   Belle of the Ball

4.   Everybody Knows My Name

5.   Streets of Love

6.   Spark of Me

7.   My Old Radio

8.   Precious Love

9.   I Don’t Like It

10.  I Had a Dream

11.  Here I Go Again

12.  Stop Look Around (Stereo Single Version)

13.  Moonbeams (Stereo Single Version) 

14.  Stop Look Around (Mono Promo Single Version)

15.  Moonbeams (Mono Promo Single Version) 

Related Products