Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Patti Page From Nashville CD

$ 15.18

PATTI PAGE: From Nashville to L.A.—Lost Columbia Masters 1963-1969. CD

• Patti Page The Singin' Rage Was the Most Popular Female Vocalist of the '50s

• Nevertheless, Her '60s Recordings for the Columbia Label Are Largely Unavailable on CD 

• The Complete Columbia Singles 1962-1970 Collects 52 Tracks Including 12 Chart Hits and a Host of B-Sides Only Available on the Original 45's 

• From Nashville to L.A.—The Lost Columbia Masters Offers 24 Unreleased Tracks Including a Number of Country-Inflected Songs Recorded in Nashville 

• Liner Notes to Both Packages Written by Long-Time Page Fan and Friend Alan Eichler 

• Both Packages Include Photos from the Page Family Archive 

• Remastered at Sony's Own Battery Studios 

With the passing of Patti Page on New Year’s Day of this year – just weeks before she was scheduled to receive the prestigious Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award – America lost one of its most distinctive and distinguished musical voices, the #1-selling female artist of the ‘50s and a remarkably versatile singer equally at home in the pop and country genres. Virtually all Page retrospectives have concentrated on her ‘50s recordings for the Mercury label, but she had a very successful second act to her career while recording during the ‘60s for the Columbia label, where she scored a dozen chart hits. Now, to honor her singular talent and enduring recording legacy, Real Gone Music is training its collector’s eye on Patti Page’s Columbia recordings with From Nashville to L.A.—Lost Columbia Masters 1963-1969, which serves up a full 24 previously unreleased tracks including a number of country-flavored tracks she recorded in Nashville, a single, “Tied Down”/”Pickin’ Up the Pieces,” that she recorded for Columbia that was shelved, must-hear interpretations of “Hallelujah I Love Him So,” and “In the Sweet By and By” and more. Lifelong Page fan and friend Alan Eichler’s notes include plenty of photos, including some rare shots from the family’s private archive, with remastering at Sony’s own Battery Studios. Any Patti Page fan is going to flip over this one!

1. I Really Don't Want To Know

2. Raining In My Heart

3. When I Waltz With You

4. Teach Me Tonight

5. Memories

6. To Wait For Love

7. After The Parting

8. Hallelujah I Love Him So

9. I'm Losing You

10. Turn Around

11. Like Someone In Love

12. Love Is Bittersweet

13. Dance On By

14. My Song Of Love

15. Pickin' Up The Pieces

16. Then You Can Tell Me Goodbye

17. Tied Down

18. Sweet Soft Memories

19. Just As I Am

20. I'll Live Up There

21. In The Sweet By And By

22. Yes Jesus Loves Me

23. Hush, Hush Sweet Charlotte (Spanish version)

24. Scarlet Ribbons (Spanish version)

Related Products