Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Margaret Whiting Maggie CD

$ 14.98

MARGARET WHITING: Maggie Isn’t Margaret Anymore/Pop Country. CD

  • Margaret Whiting's Complete '60s Recordings for the London Label, on CD for the First Time 
  • Wheel Of Hurt Hit the Charts in 1967 and Its Title Tune Was a Top 40 Hit 
  • Two Releases Feature a Total of 49 Songs and Seven Chart Hits
  • Includes 13 Rare Single Sides and Three Unreleased Tracks 
  • Notes by Will Friedwald 
  • Includes Photos Supplied from the Whiting Family Archives 
  • All Three Albums Remastered from Original Stereo Master Tapes by Mike Milchner at Sonic Vision

This release marks the CD debuts for both Margaret’s 1967 album Maggie Isn’t Margaret Anymore and her 1968 album Pop Country, both remastered from the original stereo master tapes, to which we’ve appended four unreleased tracks. More groovy sounds from one of the all-time great songbirds, with notes by Will Friedwald and photos from the Whiting family’s private archive!



Maggie Isn’t Margaret Anymore 

1. Only Love Can Break A Heart

2. There's A Kind Of Hush

3. My Cup Runneth Over

4. Just Like A Man

5. By Now

6. I Remember You

7. This Is My Song

8. Somethin' Stupid

9. Here To Stay

10. Because

11. If This Is Goodbye

Pop Country

12. I Hate To See Me Go

13. Release Me

14. I Love You So Much It Hurts

15. I Can't Help It (If I'm Still In Love With You)

16. I Can't Stop Loving You

17. I Almost Called Your Name

18. You Don't Know Me

19. Gentle On My Mind

20. It Keeps Right On A Hurtin'

21. Am I Losing You


22.I'm Losing My Mind (previously unreleased)

23. Boys Fall In Love (previously unreleased)

24.The Heart Of A Sailor (previously unreleased)

25. Believe in Me

Related Products