Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Johnny Mathis Sweetheart CD

$ 18.98

JOHNNY MATHIS: The Sweetheart Tree/The Shadow of Your Smile CD

Signed tracyrds for The Sweetheart Tree/The Shadow of Your Smile CD are still available. First come, first served and only one autographed copy per customer allowed. 

A pair of 1965 albums, with liner notes by Jim Ritz containing exclusive quotes from Johnny and a sparkling remastering job by Mark Wilder at Battery Studios! Johnny went to London to record ten of the tracks—his first sessions outside the U.S.—for The Sweetheart Tree, which featured the Academy Award-nominated title track penned by Mathis and Henry Mancini for the film The Great Race. And The Shadow of Your Smile was, with the exception of his Christmas record, the most popular of the albums Johnny recorded for Mercury, reaching #9 on the charts. It features the singer’s first foray into Beatle-mania (“Michelle” and “Yesterday”) and three songs from the hit Broadway musical On a Clear Day You Can See Forever.


The Sweetheart Tree

1.   On a Wonderful Day Like Today

2.   Arrivederci Roma

3.   Clopin Clopant

4.   This Is Love

5.   I’ll Close My Eyes

6.   The Very Thought of You

7.   Danny Boy

8.   The Sweetheart Tree

9.   Symphony

10. The Skye Boat Song

11. Autumn Leaves

12. Mirage 

The Shadow of Your Smile

13. Moment to Moment

14. The Shadow of Your Smile

15. Michelle

16. Yesterday

17. Something’s Coming

18. A Taste of Honey

19. In Love for the Very First Time

20. Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars

21. (I Left My Heart in) San Francisco

22. On a Clear Day (You Can See Forever)

23. Melinda

24. Come Back to Me

Related Products