Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Girlschool The Singles 1979-84 LP

$ 19.98 $ 23.99

Girlschool: The Singles 1979-84 (Limited Orange Vinyl Edition). LP
  • As The Runaways Are to American Rock ’N’ Roll, Girlschool Is to UK Rock ’N’ Roll, the Most Famous All-Female British Hard Rock Band

  • But Girlschool Is Still Rocking 40 Years Later, with Three (Kim McAuli e, Enid Williams, and Denise Dufort) of Its Four Original Members

  • Girlschool First Emerged in the Late ‘70s as Part of the New Wave of British Heavy Metal Movement

  • Closely Associated with Motörhead, With Whom They Shared the Hit Single “Please Don’t Touch” Found on This Compilation

  • The Singles 1979-1984 Includes All the Classic Single Sides Girlschool Cut for City Records and the Legendary Bronze Label

  • Features the Hits “Race with the Devil,” “Hit and Run,” “C’Mon Let’s Go,” and “Wildlife”

  • Compiled, Produced, and Annotated by Mark “Captain Oi” Brennan

  • Gatefold Packaging Showing Rare Picture Sleeves

  • Orange Vinyl Release Limited to 700 Copies

If your knowledge of hard-rockin', all-female bands from the late '70s is limited to The Runaways, friend, it is time to broaden your horizons and cast your eyes across the pond to the British rock institution that is Girlschool. Closely associated with fellow New Wave of British Heavy Metal legends Motorhead (with whom they shared the hit single "Please Don't Touch" found here), Girlschool is still kickin' out the jams 40 years later with three (Kim McAuliffe, Enid Williams, and Denise Dufort) of the four original members of the band. And here, collected inside a gatefold package sporting original picture sleeves and great liner notes by compiler Mark "Captain Oi" Brennan, are all their classic early singles, including their first one, "Take It All Away," for the City Records label, followed by all those fantastic Bronze-label sides featuring hits like "Race with the Devil," "Hit and Run," "C'Mon Let's Go," and "Wildlife." We're putting this one out in orange vinyl limited to 700 copies, and you might want to buy two…you're liable to wear out your first copy!

Side 1

  1. Take It All Away
  2. Emergency
  3. Nothing to Lose
  4. Race with the Devil
  5. Yeah Right
  6. Please Don't Touch (with Motorhead)


Side 2

  1. Hit and Run
  2. C'Mon Let's Go
  3. Wildlife
  4. 1 2 3 4 Rock and Roll
  5. 20th Century Boy
  6. Burning in the Heat of Love

Related Products