Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Gal Costa CD

$ 14.98

A landmark Tropicalia album from Gal Costa—set to arrangements from the legendary Rogerio Duprat, and featuring songs by Caetano Veloso, Gilberto Gil, and Jorge Ben (with musical contributions by both Veloso and Gil)! Costa is light years beyond her earlier bossa material, and emerges here as a powerful vocalist who deftly straddles jazz and psychedelia, electronic and acoustic settings, and all the other criss-crossed styles that make up the Tropicalia polyglot. This Real Gone Music/Dusty Groove reissue of this classic record from 1969 features new liner notes by Peter Margasak. A cornerstone of any Tropicalia collection!

1. Nao Identificado

2. Sebastiana featuring Gilberto Gil

3. Lost in the Paradise

4. Namorinho De Portao featuring Gilberto Gil

5. Saudosismo

6. Se Voce Pensa

7. Vou Recomecar

8. Divino, Maravilhoso

9. Que Pena (Ele Ja Nao Gosta Mais De Mim) featuring Caetano Veloso

10. Baby featuring Caetano Veloso

11. A Coisa Mais Linda Que Existe

12. Deus E o Amor

Related Products