Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Fanny Mother's Pride (Expanded Edition) CD

$ 12.98

Fanny Was the First All-Girl Rock Group Signed to Major Label, Paving the Way for Everybody from Joan Jett to Girlschool to Courtney Love and Beyond

Real Gone Music Concludes Its Reissue Campaign of Fanny’s Classic Reprise Album Catalog with its Release of 1973’s Mother’s Pride 

Produced and Mixed by Todd Rundgren 

Includes Eight Bonus Tracks Featuring Album Demos 

Track-by-Track Annotation by the Band 

Rare Photos from the Band’s Archive 

Also Now Available from Real Gone: Fanny’s Self-Titled Debut Album 

Original Gatefold Album Art 

Liner Notes by June Millington 

The First and Last Releases from the Godmothers of Chick Rock! 

With the release of Fanny’s 1973 album Mother’s Pride, Real Gone Music concludes its reissue campaign of the groundbreaking female rock group’s classic Reprise catalog. And while there might be some argument as to whether or not we have saved the best for last—all four Reprise albums the band put out have their champions among Fanny followers—there is no question that we have saved the biggest for last, as this expanded edition clocks in with no less than eight bonus tracks! Indeed, Mother’s Pride is perhaps the most controversial entry in the Fanny catalog, as Todd Rundgren agreed to produce the album on the condition that he and he alone oversee the album mix. The result was a record that cemented Fanny’s popularity in the U.K. but failed to make a dent in the charts here in the States. Like our previous Fanny reissues, this release features track-by-track annotation from the band as well as rare photos. Another seminal ‘70s rock record from everybody’s favorite “forgotten” all-female rock group, supplemented with rare demos and lost tracks!

1. Last Night I Had a Dream
2. Long Road Home
3. Old Hat
4. Solid Gold
5. Is It Really You?
6. All Mine
7. Summer Song
8. Polecat Blues
9. Beside Myself
10. Regular Guy
11. I Need You Need Me
12. Feelings
13. I'm Satisfied
14. Lonesome Pine
15. Beside Myself
16. I'll Never Be the Same
17. All Mine
18. Old Milwaukee
19. Long Road Home
20. Back in My Arms Again
21. 'Till Then

Related Products