Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Duane Eddy Boss Guitar—The Complete RCA Singles CD

$ 16.98

Duane Eddy: Guitar Star—The Complete RCA Singles. CD

  • Duane Eddy Is the # 1 Rock’N’Roll Instrumentalist of All Time

  • The Sound of His Gretsch 6120 Brought the Word “Twang” into the Pop Music Vocabulary

  • Nevertheless,There Has Never Been a Collection Devoted to the Classic Single Sides He Recorded for RCA Victor, Many of Them Under the Supervision of the Legendary Lee Hazlewood

  • Guitar Star—The Complete RCA Singles A’s and B’s Includes All 22 Original Mono Single Sides Duane Eddy Recorded for RCA Victor

  • Remastered from Original Tapes by Vic Anesini at Battery Studios and Painstakingly Compared to Original 45’s to Ensure Maximum Fidelity to That Original “Twang” Sound

  • Liner Notes by Ed Osborne Include Exclusive Quotes from Duane Eddy Himself

  • Booklet Includes Rare European Picture Sleeves and Photos from the RCA Vaults

  • Seven Chart Hits Including “(Dance with the) Guitar Man,” “The Ballad of Paladin,” “Boss Guitar,” and “The Son of Rebel Rouser”

  • Over 53 Minutes of Twang 

He’s the #1 rock and roll instrumentalist of all time, a Rock and Roll Hall of Famer of long standing, and the sound of his Gretsch 6120 brought the word “twang” into the pop music vocabulary. He’s Duane Eddy, and here, for the first time ever, is a collection devoted to the classic single sides he recorded for the RCA label during the ‘60s. Those familiar with Duane’s discography know that it had two distinct periods: one, the late-‘50s/early-‘60s recordings for the Jamie label, and, two, the early-to-mid-‘60s sides for RCA Victor. Strangely, though he had seven chart hits for the label, the RCA Victor material has never really seen a good compilation come out in the U.S.; now, in true Real Gone fashion, we’ve assembled the A and B-sides of all 11 original mono singles he recorded for RCA, remastered from the original tapes by Vic Anesini at Battery Studios and painstakingly compared to the original 45’s to ensure maximum fidelity to that original sound that Duane perfected with Lee Hazlewood among others during his stay at RCA. The booklet includes detailed liner notes by Ed Osborne drawn from a new interview with Duane, festooned with rare European picture sleeves and photos from the RCA archives. Features such classics as “(Dance with the) Guitar Man,” “The Ballad of Paladin,” “Boss Guitar,” and “The Son of Rebel Rouser”…22 tracks of twang!

1. Deep in the Heart of Texas
2. Saints and Sinners
3. The Ballad of Paladin
4. The Wild Westerners
5. (Dance with the) Guitar Man
6. Stretchin' Out
7. Boss Guitar
8. The Desert Rat
9. Lonely Boy, Lonely Guitar
10. Joshin'
11. Your Baby's Gone Surfin'
12. Shuckin'
13. The Son of Rebel Rouser
14. The Story of Three Loves 
15. Guitar Child
16. Jerky Jalopy
17. Water Skiing
18. Theme from "A Summer Place"
19. Guitar Star
20. The Iguana
21. Moon Shot
22. Roughneck

Related Products