Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Dion Complete (2CD Set)

$ 27.98

DION: The Complete Laurie Singles (2-CD Set)

• First-Ever Collection to Present All of Dion’s Original Laurie Singles— the Recordings That Made Him a Solo Superstar

• Most Original Mono Single Mixes Never on CD

• Many Songs Either Never on CD or Hard to Find

• Remastered from Original Tapes at Capitol Studios by Kevin Bartley with Assistance from Andrew Sandoval

• Comprehensive Liner Notes by Ed Osborne Including Vintage Photos and Single Shots

• Includes Such Huge Hits as “Runaround Sue,” “The Wanderer,” “Lovers Who Wander” and “Abraham, Martin and John”

He led the most popular white vocal group of the late ‘50s. He was one of the first (and very few) artists to transition successfully from a group to a solo career. And his recording career is still going strong, over 50 years after he had his first solo hit. But Dion DiMucci’s original Laurie singles, the very tracks that established him as a superstar solo act during the ‘60s, have never been collected in one place…until now. This 36-track set features all the single sides, both A and B, that Dion recorded for Laurie in their original mono single mixes, including the early singles that sparked his solo success, the sides that Laurie released after Dion signed with Columbia in 1962 (Dion was the first rock ‘n’ roll artist to sign with that hallowed label), and, finally, the radically different and progressive singles Dion released after his triumphant return to the Laurie label with “Abraham, Martin and John” in 1968. You’d be hard-pressed to find the original mono single mixes of any of these songs except for the big hits, and you’d also be hard-pressed to find some of these songs (e.g. the later singles and the B-sides) on CD at all. Remastered from the original tapes at Capitol Studios by Kevin Bartley with assistance from Andrew Sandoval, and featuring liner notes by compilation producer Ed Osborne that include vintage photos of Dion, shots of the original singles and an exclusive interview with Dion himself, this 2-CD set is a must for any Dion fan or collector, and encapsulates the Laurie years of this legendary artist like no other release before or since. 


Disc One

1.   Lonely Teenager 

2.   Little Miss Blue 

3.   Havin’ Fun 

4.   Northeast End of the Corner

5.   Kissin’ Game 

6.   Heaven Help Me

7.   Somebody Nobody Wants 

8.   Could Somebody Take My Place Tonight

9.   Runaround Sue 

10. Runaway Girl

11. The Majestic 

12. The Wanderer 

13. (I Was) Born to Cry

14. Lovers Who Wander 

15. Little Diane 

16. Lost for Sure

17. Love Came to Me 

18. Little Girl

Disc Two

1.   Sandy 

2.   Faith

3.   Come Go with Me 

4.   King Without a Queen

5.   Lonely World 

6.   Tag Along

7.   After the Dance

8.   Then I’ll Be Tired of You

9.   Shout

10. I Got the Blues

11. Abraham, Martin and John 

12. Daddy Rollin’ (in Your Arms)

13. Purple Haze 

14. The Dolphins

15. From Both Sides Now

16. Sun Fun Song

17. Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever

18. He Looks a Lot Like Me

Related Products