Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Debby Boone Love Has No Reason/Savin' It Up CD

$ 14.98

Debby Boone: Love Has No Reason/Savin' It Up (Expanded Edition) CD

Having Released Debby Boone’s Smash Album You Light Up My Life for the First Time on CD, Real Gone Music Now Turns Its Attention to Her Other Four Warner Bros./Curb Albums, All of Which Are Making Their CD Debut

  • Released as a Pair of Twofers, Midstream/Debby Boone and Love Has No Reason/Savin’ It Up

  • Both Releases Come in Beautiful Digipaks with Booklets Boasting Rare Photos

  • Liner Notes by Joe Marchese Feature Exclusive Quotes from Debby Boone

  • Debby Worked with “You Light Up My Life” Writer Joe Brooks and Legendary Producer Brooks Arthur on Midstream

  • The 1978 Album Featured Such Standout Cuts as “I’d Rather Leave While I’m in Love” and the Hits “California” and “God Knows”

  • Brooks Arthur Was Solely Behind the Controls for 1979’s

    Debby Boone

  • Includes Two Hit Country Singles, “My Heart Has a Mind of Its Own” and “Breakin’ in a Brand New Broken Heart”

  • Also Features a Great Cover of the Miracles’ Flipside “Choosey Beggar” and the Beautiful “I’d Rather Be Alone”

  • Debby Then Went Country on 1980’s Love Has No Reason

  • Produced by Kenny Rogers’ Producer Larry Butler and

    Engineered by the Legendary Billy Sherrill

  • Features the #1 Country Single “Are You on the Road to Lovin’ Me Again” and the Hits “Free to Be Lonely Again” and “Take It Like a Woman”

  • Also Released in 1980 and Produced by Larry Butler, Savin’ It Up Notched Additional Hits with “Perfect Fool” and “It’ll Be Him”

  • Real Gone’s Twofer of Love Has No Reason/Savin’ It Up Also Includes Five Bonus Tracks

  • Features a Trio of Non-LP Sides Including the
    Country Hits “See You in September” and “Everybody’s Somebody’s Fool”

  • Also Includes a Pair of Unreleased Sides

  • A Pair of Treasure Troves for Debby Devotees

We know Debby Boone fans have been “savin’ it up” for this: a pair of 1980 albums making their CD debuts, plus 5 bonus tracks! With Kenny Rogers’ producer Larry Butler and legendary Nashville figure Billy Sherrill at the controls, Debby went country on Love Has No Reason, and the move paid big dividends, with a number one single in “Are You on the Road to Lovin’ Me Again” and two more chart successes in “Free to Be Lonely Again” and “Take It Like a Woman.” Debby stayed with producer Butler for Savin’ It Up, which notched additional hits with “Perfect Fool” and “It’ll Be Him;” Debby then dedicated her recording career for the next decade to Christian music and winning more Grammys before returning to pop music with Reflections of Rosemary, her 2005 tribute to mother-in-law Rosemary Clooney. As a bonus, we’ve gathered together a couple of previously unissued masters and a trio of non-LP sides from her Warner Bros./Curb recordings as bonus tracks for this twofer, including country hits “See You in September” and “Everybody’s Somebody’s Fool.” Another treasure trove for Debby devotees!


  1. Are You on the Road to Lovin' Me Again
  2. I Wish That I Could Hurt That Way Again
  3. Just When I Needed a Love Song
  4. Even a Fool Would Let Go
  5. Free to Be Lonely Again
  6. I'd Even Let You Go
  7. Love Put a Song in My Heart
  8. When It's Just You and Me
  9. If It's So Easy
  10. Take It Like a Woman
  11. It'll Be Him
  12. Isn't That Just Like Love
  13. Every Day I Have to Cry
  14. Only Wounded
  15. Perfect Fool
  16. Savin' It Up
  17. Tonight
  18. Too Many Rivers
  19. Never Say Never
  20. When You Love Me
  21. Everybody's Somebody's Fool
  22. See You in September
  23. In Memory of Your Love
  24. When I'm with You, I'm Feelin' Good
  25. Paris Without You

Related Products