Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Dave Mason The Columbia Years - The Definitive Anthology 2CD

$ 24.98

--After Co-Founding Traffic, Guitarist/Singer/Songwriter Dave Mason Went On to Have a Very Successful Solo Career That Saw Him Release Seven Straight Top 100 Charting Albums for the Columbia Label

--The Columbia Years—The Definitive Anthology Pulls 30 Tracks from All Seven Albums Mason Recorded for Columbia, Including It’s Like You Never Left, Dave Mason, Split Coconut, Certified Live, Let It Flow, Mariposa De Oro, and Old Crest on a New Wave

--Includes Such Chart Hits and FM Radio Favorites as “We Just Disagree,” “All Along the Watchtower,” “So High (Rock Me Baby and Roll Me Away),” “Let It Go, Let It Flow,” “Save Me,” and “Head Keeper”

--Also Features Smokin’ Live Versions of Early Career Highlights as “Feelin’ Alright,” “Pearly Queen,” and “Only You Know and I Know”

--Liner Notes by Bill Kopp Are Drawn from an Exclusive Interview with Dave Mason

--Remastered by Maria Triana at Sony’s Battery Studios

--The Most Comprehensive Collection Ever Compiled of Mason’s Underappreciated Solo Career

Dave Mason: The Columbia Years—The Definitive Anthology (2—CD Set)

After British singer-songwriter-guitarist Dave Mason left Traffic, the band he co-founded, he embarked on a successful session and solo career that saw him notch seven straight Top 100 charting albums for the Columbia label between 1973 and 1980. Now, Real Gone Music is releasing by far the most comprehensive collection of this crucial part of Mason s career, a two-CD set that includes 30 tracks drawn from all of his albums for Columbia (It s Like You Never Left, Dave Mason, Split Coconut, Certified Live, Let It Flow, Mariposa De Oro, and Old Crest on a New Wave). Along the way you ll hear such chart hits and FM radio faves as We Just Disagree, All Along the Watchtower, So High (Rock Me Baby and Roll Me Away), Let It Go, Let It Flow, Save Me, and Head Keeper, plus smokin live versions of early career highlights like Feelin Alright, Pearly Queen, and Only You Know and I Know. Bill Kopp s notes feature an exclusive interview with Dave Mason, and the package is remastered by Maria Triana at Sony s Battery Studios. Mason s solo oeuvre remains underappreciated; this collection sheds new light on one of rock s most valuable players.

Disc: 1

1. Misty Morning Stranger 
2. Baby...Please 
3. The Lonely One 
4. Head Keeper 
5. It s Like You Never Left 
6. Every Woman 
7. All Along the Watchtower 
8. You Can t Take It When You Go 
9. Show Me Some Affection
10. Bring It On Home to Me 
11. Relation Ships 
12. You Can Lose It 
13. Split Coconut 
14. Crying, Waiting, Hoping
15. Long Lost Friend 

Disc: 2

1. Feelin Alright (Live) 
2. Pearly Queen (Live) 
3. Take It to the Limit (Live)
4. Sad and Deep as You (Live) 
5. Only You Know and I Know (Live) 
6. We Just Disagree 
7. So High (Rock Me Baby and Roll Me Away) 
8. Then It s Alright 
9. Seasons
10. Let It Go, Let It Flow 
11. Mystic Traveler 
12. Don t It Make You Wonder 
13. Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow 
14. Save Me 
15. Paralyzed

Related Products