Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Cheap Trick The Epic Archive Vol. 2 CD

$ 14.99

Cheap Trick: The Epic Archive Vol. 2. CD

  • Blending Glam and Power Pop with a Visual Style All Their Own, Rockford, IL’s Cheap Trick Were and Still Are One of the Shining Lights in American Rock and Roll

  • Real Gone Music’s First Volume of the Band’s Rare Epic Recordings Was Hailed by Their Fans, So Now Comes Volume 2, Covering the Prime Years of 1980-1983

  • 16 Tracks Including a Bunch of CD Debuts

  • Begins with Three Tracks from the 1980 EP Found All the Parts

  • Includes Singles “Oh Boy,” “World’s Greatest Lover,” “Everything Works If You Let It,” and the b-side “Get Ready”

  • Rare Live Performances of “The House Is Rockin’ (with Domestic Problems)” and “Way of the World”

  • Demos of “Loser” and “If You Want My Love”

  • Alternate Mixes/Versions of “Saturday at Midnight” and “Dancing the Night Away”

  • Soundtrack Songs Including “Reach Out” and “I Must Be Dreamin’” from Heavy Metal and the title song from Spring Break

  • Ken Sharp’s Liner Notes Feature Track-by-Track Quotes and Quips from Bun E. Carlos, Rick Nielsen, and
    Tom Petersson

  • Rare Photos by Long-Time Band Photographer Robert Alford

  • Mastered by Vic Anesini at Battery Studios in New York

Cheap Trick fans positively inhaled our first batch of rarities, so we’re back with 16 more
lost tracks from Rockford, Illinois’ finest!
Except this time, Ken Sharp’s notes feature
track-by-track commentary from Bun E.
Carlos, Tom Petersson, and Rick Nielsen...this
collection is a deep dive into the Cheap Trick
hive mind! So let’s jump in... first up are three
tracks taken from the 1980 EP Found All the
Parts, including a live version of The Beatles’
“Day Tripper” with an instrumental nod to The Yardbirds’ “Shapes
of Things.” Then comes the single “Oh Boy,” followed by the demo of “Loser,” which was recorded in 1980 but was written by Nielsen way back in 1976, all CD debuts. Two live tracks, “The House Is Rockin’ (with Domestic Problems)” and “Way of the World,” from a New Year’s Eve 1979 show at the L.A. Forum raise the temperature, then come the George Martin-produced single versions of “World’s Greatest Lover” and “Everything Works If You Let It.” Two tracks, “Reach Out” and “I Must Be Dreamin’,” from the Heavy Metal soundtrack and the title song from the Spring Break soundtrack cover the Cheap Trick silver screen legacy, while the demo version of the classic “If You Want My Love” premieres on CD. The “Super New Dance Re-Mix” of “Saturday at Midnight” and “Short Version” of “Dancing the Night Away” also appear on CD for the first time, as does the last track, the b-side “Get Ready.” Rare photos by long- time band photographer Robert Alford accompany; the set is mastered by the great Vic Anesini at Battery Studios. Cheap Trick fans, do not miss this!

  1. Day Tripper (Live) (EP Version)
  2. Such a Good Girl (EP Version)
  3. Take Me I’m Yours (EP Version)
  4. Oh Boy (Vocal Version)
  5. Loser (Demo)
  6. The House Is Rockin’ (With Domestic Problems) (Live at the LA Forum)
  7. Way of the World (Live at the LA Forum)
  8. World’s Greatest Lover (Single Version)
  9. Everything Works If You Let It (Single Version)
  10. Reach Out (From HeavyMetal Music from the Motion Picture)
  11. I Must Be Dreamin’ (From Heavy Metal Music from the Motion Picture)
  12. If You Want My Love (Demo)
  13. Saturday at Midnight (Super New Dance Re-Mix)
  14. Dancing the Night Away (Short Version)
  15. Spring Break (From Spring Break Original Soundtrack)
  16. Get Ready (B-side)

Related Products