Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Bettye Swann CD

$ 13.98

Bettye Swann:  The Complete Atlantic Recordings  CD
  • Soul Songstress Bettye Swann's Complete Recordings for the Atlantic Label Available for the First Time on CD 

  • Features 5 Unreleased Tracks 

  • Includes Bettye's Single with Soul Legend Sam Dees 

  • Liner Notes by Noted UK Journalist Charles Waring 

  • First Release in Partnership Between Real Gone Music and SoulMusic Records 

Soul singer Bettye Swann first came to international prominence with her now-classic 1967 No. 1 R&B hit, “Make Me Yours.” Following a couple of years of recording for Capitol Records, the Louisiana-born songstress was signed to Atlantic Records where she recorded for close to five years (1972-1976). Now, for the first time ever, “Bettye Swann:  The Complete Atlantic Recordings” – compiled by noted soul music historian David Nathan for Real Gone Music and SoulMusic Records - documents her tenure with Atlantic with a 23-track collection containing everything she recorded for the label, featuring the seven singles released by Atlantic, two of which - “Victim Of A Foolish Heart” and “Today I Started Loving You Again” - became R&B charted hits. The set also features two tracks only released on UK compilations; five previously unissued cuts; and both sides of Bettye’s one-off duet with noted R&B songwriter/recording artist Sam Dees.  Liner notes by renowned UK music journalist Charles Waring include quotes from Bettye, who resurfaced from retirement in 2013 to perform a one-time show in Britain. 


  1. Victim of a Foolish Heart
  2. Cold Day (in Hell)
  3. I’d Rather Go Blind
  4. Today I Started Loving You Again
  5. Your Until Tomorrow
  6. I’m Not That Easy to Lose
  7. ‘Til I Get It Right
  8. The Boy Next Door
  9. Kiss My Love Goodbye
  10. Time to Say Goodbye
  11. When the Game Is Played on You
  12. All the Way In or All the Way Out
  13. Doin’t for the One I Love
  14. I Feel the Feeling (Unreleased)
  15. Either You Love Me or You Leave Me (Unreleased)
  16. This Old Heart of Mine (Unreleased)
  17.  Suspicious Minds (Unreleased)
  18. I Want Sunday Back Again
  19. The Jealous Kind (Unreleased)
  20. Heading in the Wrong Direction
  21. Be Strong Enough to Hold On
  22. Storybook Children (w/ Sam Dees)
  23. Just As Sure (w/ Sam Dees)

Related Products