Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Cujo LP

$ 19.98

Ah, life in the country'such bucolic bliss. Until your neighbor's dog contracts rabies, kills its owner, and then comes after you! With such emotional extremes, Cujo was not an easy movie to score, but when Stephen King's classic novel came to the screen in 1983 starring Dee Wallace and Daniel Hugh-Kelly with Lewis Teague directing, composer/conductor Charles Bernstein (A Nightmare on Elm Street) proved mightily up to the task. In addition to employing harsh synthesizer effects and dissonant orchestral layers leading up to the climactic showdown between Mom and beast, Bernstein also penned a tender theme expressing the gentle joys of family life. Unfortunately, post production woes mixed up some cues and caused the score to be abbreviated in the film; Intrada's recent CD release presented Bernstein's work for the first time as it was originally recorded, and that's where the 18 tracks on our vinyl release come from, with new (and terrifying) cover art.

Side 1

  1. Main Title & Rabbit Chase
  2. Bedroom
  3. Kemp to Dinner Table
  4. Cujo's Entrance (Revised)
  5. Hoist Delivery & Spilt Milk
  6. Monster Words Wall & Cujo in Fog
  7. Brett and Charity
  8. Cujo Kills Garry

Side 2

  1. Cujo Kills Camber
  2. Drive to Siege
  3. Crane to Cujo & Car Stalls
  4. Pee-Em Phone & Sunrise
  5. Cujo Attacks Car
  6. Cujo Attacks Donna & 360 in Car (Revised)
  7. Cujo on the Hood to Sunrise II (Revised Alternate #2)
  8. Final Confrontation
  9. Revive Tad
  10. Cujo End Credits

Related Products