Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Even More Dazed & Confused LP

$ 29.98

  • Richard Linklater’s 1993 film Dazed and Confused Is One of the Best Coming-of-Age Movies Ever Made

  • Beloved by Each Succeeding Generation of High Schoolers for Its Depiction of Age-Old Adolescent Themes Like Rebellion Vs. Conformity, Jocks Vs. Nerds, Etc.

  • Takes Place on the Last Day of the 1976 School Year in Austin, Texas

  • The Film Featured a Soundtrack Precisely Calibrated to Capture that Moment in Rock and Roll Time

  • The Soundtrack Was So Good, in Fact, That It Spawned Not One But Two Releases, of Which Even More Dazed and Confused Is the Second

  • Vinyl Debut

  • Features Tracks by The Edgar Winter Group, Alice Cooper, The Steve Miller Band, Head East, War, Seals and Crofts, Dr. John, ZZ Top, Black Oak Arkansas, Foghat, and Peter Frampton

  • The Perfect ‘70s Rock Mixtape

  • Jacket Features Production Stills

  • Purple with Pink Splatter Vinyl

  • Limited to 1300 Copies

The subtitle on the album cover reads, “They Found Your Stash... Again,” and we are happy to report that this particular musical stash is seeds and stems free! Richard Linklater’s 1993 coming-of-age film Dazed and Confused captured the age-old adolescent themes of rebellion vs. conformity, jocks vs. nerds, stoners vs. students, and grown-ups vs. grads so perfectly that it remains a touchstone movie for each succeeding generation of high schoolers. But its events unfold at a very specific time and place; namely, the last day of the 1976 school year in Austin, Texas, a moment in rock and roll time which Linklater and his cohorts unerringly capture with a soundtrack that has spawned not one but two releases, of which this is the second. LP debut, pressed on very trippy purple with pink splatter vinyl inside a jacket featuring production stills from the film. Limited to 1300 copies!


1. Free Ride
Performed by The Edgar Winter Group

2. No More Mr. Nice Guy Performed by Alice Cooper

3. Living in the USA Performed by The Steve Miller Band

4. Never Been Any Reason Performed by Head East

5. Why Can’t We Be Friends Performed by War

6. Summer Breeze Performed by Seals and Crofts

7. Right Place Wrong Time Performed by Dr. John


1. Balinese Performed by ZZ Top

2. Lord Have Mercy on My Soul Performed by Black Oak Arkansas

3. I Just Want to Make Love to You Performed by Foghat

4. Show Me the Way Performed by Peter Frampton

5. Do You Feel Like We Do Performed by Peter Frampton

Related Products