Welcome to Real Gone Music. View our New Releases!

Dionne Warwick Complete CD

$ 19.98

DIONNE WARWICK: The Complete Warner Bros. Singles. CD

  • Dionne Warwick's 1972-1977 Stint at Warner Bros. Remains the Least Heralded Period of Her Career
  • These Two Collections Shed New Light on Some of Her Finest Recordings
  • Features Dionne with Such Top-Flight Songwriters and Producers as Burt Bacharach & Hal David, Ashford & Simpson, Holland-Dozier-Holland, Thom Bell, Jerry Ragavoy and More
  • The Complete Warner Bros. Singles Includes All 21 Stereo Single Sides She Recorded for the Label, with the Hits "Once You Hit the Road" and "If We Only Have Love"
  • We Need to Go Back—The Unissued Warner Bros. Masters Collects 19 Unreleased Tracks, Including Three Recorded with Burt Bacharach
  • Notes by Dionne Expert Paul Howes
  • Photo-Packed Booklets 
  • Produced by Jim Pierson

Dionne Warwick’s 1972-1977 singles for the Warner Bros. label not only feature a reteaming with Burt Bacharach and Hal David but also a host of other top-drawer collaborators, including former Motown kingpins Holland-Dozier-Holland, Philly soul king Thom Bell, R&B legend Jerry Ragovoy, West Coast pop-rock pioneer Steve Barri with multiple Grammy-winner Michael Omartian, and ace Gladys Knight & The Pips producer Joe Porter. Now, for the first-time ever, the “A” and “B” sides of all 21 of Warwick’s original Warner Brothers stereo single sides are brought together into an album—including such tracks that hit Billboard's Hot 100, R&B and Easy Listening charts as "Once You Hit The Road" and "If We Only Have Love." Although Dionne would leave Warners to achieve new triumphs with Arista Records in 1978, these long-buried gems—many of which have never been released on CD—reveal that her soulful pop sound and vision remained potent and true during the '70s. Paul Howes’ notes include quotes from Dionne herself that illuminate this overlooked period in her brilliant career


1.   If We Only Have Love

2.   Close to You

3.   I Think You Need Love

4.   Don’t Let My Teardrops Bother You

5.   (I’m) Just Being Myself

6.   You’re Gonna Need Me

7.   Sure Thing

8.   Who Knows

9.   Take It from Me

10. It’s Magic

11. Once You Hit the Road

12. World of My Dreams

13. His House and Me

14. Ronnie Lee

15. I Didn’t Mean to Love You

16. He’s Not for You

17. Do You Believe in Love at First Sight

18. Do I Have to Cry

19. Keepin’ My Head above Water

20. Livin’ It Up Is Startin’ to Get Me Down

21. Don’t Ever Take Your Love Away

Related Products